Skip over navigation
Brown shieldBrown shieldBrown University Brown shieldBrown shieldBrown UniversityAlcohol and Addiction Studies at Brown University

Core Faculty

Nancy Barnett

Professor (Research)
Nancy_Barnett@brown.edu

L. Cinnamon Bidwell

Assistant Professor (Research)
Cinnamon_Bidwell@brown.edu

Brian Borsari

Associate Professor (Research)
Brian_Borsari@brown.edu

Christy Capone

Assistant Professor (Research)
Christy_Capone@brown.edu

Kate Carey

Professor
Kate_Carey@brown.edu

Suzanne Colby

Professor (Research)
Suzanne_Colby@brown.edu

Chad Gwaltney

Assistant Professor (Research)
Chad_Gwaltney@brown.edu

Lynn Hernandez

Assistant Professor (Research)
Lynn_Hernandez@brown.edu

Kristina Jackson

Associate Professor (Research)
Kristina_Jackson@brown.edu

Christopher Kahler

Professor
Christopher_Kahler@brown.edu

George Kenna

Assistant Professor (Research)
George_Kenna@brown.edu

Caroline Kuo

Assistant Professor (Research)
Carolyn_Kuo@brown.edu

David Lewis

Professor Emeritus of Medicine
and Community Health
David_Lewis@brown.edu

Richard Longabaugh

Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry
and Human Behavior (Research)
Richard_Longabaugh@brown.edu

Molly Magill

Assistant Professor (Research)
Molly_Magill@brown.edu

Rosemarie Ann Martin

Assistant Professor (Research)
Rosemarie_Martin@brown.edu

Nadine Mastroleo

Assistant Professor (Research)
Nadine_Mastroleo@brown.edu

Jane Metrik

Assistant Professor (Research)
Jane_Metrik@brown.edu

Robert Miranda, Jr.

Associate Professor (Research)
Robert_Miranda_Jr@brown.edu

Peter M. Monti

Donald G. Millar Distinguished Professor
of Alcohol and Addiction Studies
Peter_Monti@brown.edu

Don Operario

Associate Professor of Medical Science
Don_Operario@brown.edu

Damaris Rohsenow

Professor
Damaris_Rohsenow@brown.edu

Nichea Spillane

Assistant Professor (Research)
Nichea_Spillane@brown.edu

Anthony Spirito

Professor
Anthony_Spirito@brown.edu

Daniel Squires

Assistant Professor (Research)
Daniel_Squires@brown.edu

Robert Swift

Professor
Robert_Swift_MD@brown.edu

Jennifer Tidey

Associate Professor (Research)
Jennifer_Tidey@brown.edu

Tara White

Assistant Professor (Research)
Tara_White@brown.edu